New Cabinet sworn in

Agartala, 07.03.2013 (T4u Report): The seventh left front Government finally comes in to being as Mr. Manik Sarkar  sworn in as Chief Minister of Tripura for the fourth consecutive term at a simple ceremony at Raj Bhaban at 3-30 in the afternoon  today. Besides him as many as eleven other members of the new Cabinet were also administered oath of office and secrecy by the Governor of the state.

Chief Minister Manik Sarkar, Minister Jitendra Chowdhury and Shahid Chowdhury took oath in English, while Aghore Debbarma and Khagendra Jamatia in Kokborak and eight other members of the Cabinet preferred Bengali to affirm their commitment toward the Indian Constitution.

The 12 member Cabinet include two new faces to replace Mr. Anil Sarkar and Mr. Joy Gobinda Deb Roy of the 6th. L.F. Ministry. Mr. Bhanulal Saha of Bishalgarh has been inducted to the Ministry with portfolios  of Higher Education, Information and Culture earlier held by  Anil Sarkar. Another important Ministry of Food Civil Supply and Consumer Affairs has also been shifted  to him from Manik Dey .Mr Ratan Bhowmik of Kakrabon-Shalgarah constituency has been included in the Cabinet to fill in the position of Joy Gobinda DebRoy  who failed to win the Election from Radhakishorepur Constituency.He has been allotted S.C.Welfare, Public Work( Drinking Water & Sanitation)and Tourism. There is no other change of Ministers and their portfolios as retained in the 6th. L.F. Government.

Pic: Abhishek DebBarma

Comments are closed

Photo Gallery

All the content of the site is Protected by Copyright @ 2011 Any duplication or copying of any content of the site is purely illegal