Agartala , 01.03.2013 (T4U News): And the result goes to the …..` Lefts’ again. The people of Tripura give verdict in favour of the formation of a CPI(M)-led Left front Government in the state for a seventh term. The electors say `NO’ to the INC-INPT alliance and totally reject the BJP as usual in the Assembly Polls-2013 held on 14th of this month.

The counting of the polled ballots started at 8 this morning . BY 10-30 the trend of the results of 29 constituencies clearly indicated the return of the left front. By 11 o’clock it turned out to be a huge come back.

As per announcement of the Election Commission the left front has bagged 50 seats, ,Indian National Congress 10,INPT and BJP nil and nil respectively. The left front has been able to add one more seat to their strength of 49 acquired in the 2008 Election. The INC-INPT alliance had a strength of 11 members in the last assembly . This time they are down by one. Bijoy Rawnkhal ,the sole face of the INPT in the assembly has lost the election.

While the percentage of votes obtained by each candidate yet to be calculated , the left winners seem to have increased their margin by huge number. In many cases the margin has doubled ,in some cases the margin has gone up three or four times than that of the 2008 figure.

Comments are closed

Photo Gallery

All the content of the site is Protected by Copyright @ 2011 Any duplication or copying of any content of the site is purely illegal