New Cabinet sworn in

Agartala, 07.03.2013 (T4u Report): The seventh left front Government finally comes in to being as Mr. Manik Sarkar  sworn in as Chief Minister of Tripura for the fourth consecutive term at a simple ceremony at Raj Bhaban at 3-30 in the afternoon  today. Besides him as many as eleven other members of the new Cabinet […]

Ministers to take oath on 6th March 2013

Agartala, 05.04.2013 T4U Report): The seventh L.F. Cabinet headed by Manik Sarker would take oath on 6th next at Rajbhaban .The parliamentary members of the left front parties today met in a meeting at the headquarters of the CPI(M) and unanimously elected Manik Sarker as the leader of the house for the next tenure of […]

Assam CM attacked by Congress Supporters in Tripura

Agartala, 03.03.2013: Congress party supporters attacked Assam Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi, AICC General Secretary Shakeel Ahmed and Luizinho Falerio who were addressing the press at Congress Bhavan in Agartala on Saturday after a review meeting. Pic: Abhishek DebBarma


Agartala , 01.03.2013 (T4U News): And the result goes to the …..` Lefts’ again. The people of Tripura give verdict in favour of the formation of a CPI(M)-led Left front Government in the state for a seventh term. The electors say `NO’ to the INC-INPT alliance and totally reject the BJP as usual in the […]

CPI(M) to form the 7th Left Govt in the state of Tripura

Agartala, 28.02.2013: With a massive win of current CM Sri Manik Sarkar by a spellbound 6000 votes, the ruling CPI(M) Govt is all set to form the 7th left Government in Tripura. Out of the 60 Assembly seats, till now, the left front has already won 50 seats whereas the main opposition, Congress, has won […]

Updated Tripura Assembly Election Results

Agartala, 28.02.2013: Reports updated at 01:50 pm: At 01:50 pm, the status is known for 60 out of 60 Assembly Seats. The ruling CPI(M) has already won 43 seats whereas Indian National Congress has won 7 seat till now. Reports say that INC is leading in 3 seats whereas CPI(M) is leading in 6 seats […]

Election results till 12:35 pm: CPIM leading by 14

Agartala, 28.08.2013: At 12.35 pm, the status is known for 57 out of 60 Assembly Seats. The ruling CPI(M) has already won 14 seats whereas Indian National Congress has won 1 seat till now. Reports say that CPI(M) is leading by 32 seats and thus providing us with a clear indication of Win. Tripura Result Status […]

Election results till 12:00 pm: CPIM leading by far

Agartala, 28.02.2013: The trend is already showing in favour of CPI(M). Among 60 seats, The official declaration shows that CPI(M) has already won 8 seats whereas Congress has bagged 1 seat already. But the trend shows that CPI(M) is leading in 39 seats. Tripura Result Status Status Known For 57 out of 60 Constituencies Party Won […]


Agartala, 28.02.2013: ELECTION CENTRE OF UMAKANTA ENGLISH MEDIUM   Pic: Abhishek DebBarma


Agartala, 24.02.2013 (T4U Report) : The result of the Tripura Assembly Election – 2013 is expected by 12 noon of the February 28. The counting for 60 constituencies will commence at 8 in the morning in 17 centres simultaneously. The biggest centre is the U. K. Academy Building of Agartala where the polling results of […]

Photo Gallery

All the content of the site is Protected by Copyright @ 2011 Any duplication or copying of any content of the site is purely illegal