Final Electoral Roll for 2013 assembly poll published by CEO Ashutosh Jindal

Agartala, 14.01.2013: The final electoral roll for 2013 assembly  poll in Tripura was published by chief electoral officer Ashutosh Jindal in the state secretariat. Total number voters in the final roll stand at 23,52,505 out of which 11,64,656 are females.

Tripura Elections 2013 (2)


75090 new voters been enrolled, as part of the final roll while 46,259 are unauthorized , dead & Bangladeshi voters are blacklisted from the list said  Jindal. As per rules set by the Election commission despite publication of the final electoral roll any eligible voter can have his name enlisted provided.

Tripura  have 100% EPIC coverage which will facilitate easy vote taking and there will be altogether 3018 polling stations across the state’ said Jindal, if necessary ‘auxiliary voting centres’ would be added to the main ones.

To help voters inform the election department of their problems a toll-free helpline-1950 will be reopened and it will remain opens from 10-00 in the morning to 8-00 in the night.

Tripura Election schedule announced by the Election commission &  the task of filling nomination will commence from January 21 and end on January 28.

The Scrutiny of nomination papers on January 29 and the last day of withdrawing nomination will fall on January 31.

Tripura Elections 2013 (1)

Pic: Abhishek DebBarma

Related posts:

Foreign Secretary of the Republic of Bangladesh Md. Mijarul Quayes visits Tripura University
Chief minister Manik Sarkar speaks on 11th State level Conference at Townhall
RIPSAT showing protest against Terrorism.

Comments are closed

Photo Gallery

All the content of the site is Protected by Copyright @ 2011 Any duplication or copying of any content of the site is purely illegal